

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

Presented the Mick Dansie Memorial 10 Mile Time Trial
Course Q10/24 (Grain-Fenn Corner-Grain)
(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations)

Held on Saturday 26th March 2022 at 15.00 (3pm)

Result Sheet

Awards - Veteran Riders

1 st on age standard	Paul Turton -	· Team Vision Racing – Silverhook	+5.21		£15
2 nd on age standard	Steve Gooch	 Rye & District Wheelers CC 	+5.14		£10
+ The Mick Dansie	rophy to be pr	resented at the VTTA (Kent Group) Ar	nnual Lunch on 4 th F	ebruary 20)23
	(Trop	hy awarded to Kent VTTA members of	only)		
3 rd on age standard	Mark Vowells	s – San Fairy Ann CC	+5.10		£5
Fastest Male Vet on a	actual time	Paul Turton – Team Vision Racing –	- Silverhook	21.30	£15
Fastest Female Vet o	n actual time	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg – TWB – On T	Time Race Team	27.10	£15
	1	st Club Team of Two on Age Standard			
Paul Turton	& Rob Young -	Team Vision Racing – Silverhook	+9.51	£10 e	ach

Awards - Non-Veteran Riders

Fastest Non-Vet on actual time	Nicholas Trbovic – Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	20.03	£15
Second Fastest Non-Vet on actual time	Jacob Storey – Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	20.40	£10
Third Fastest Non-vet on actual time	Paul Turton – Team Vision Racing – Silverhook	21.30	£5

My thanks and appreciation go to all the following volunteers & family as without their help, the event simply could not have taken place:

Start Timekeeper: Ernie Mackey – Medway Velo

Start Line Official & Pusher off: Dave Still

Marshalls: Phil Booth – Medway Velo

Steve Smith – Medway Velo

Finish Timekeeper: David Mackey – Medway Velo Recorder: Charlie Bruce – Medway Velo

Tea bar: Amanda Mackey Results Board: Bob Giles – PMR

I am extremely grateful to Phil, Steve and Charlie who all stepped in with one day's notice to help make sure that the event could go ahead after my original volunteers all tested positive for COVID and to Bob Giles for his advice and guidance on running the event and promptly providing the results for me.

I hope you all enjoyed the event and hope to see you again next year.

David

EVENT SECRETARY: David Mackey, 24 Forest Drive, Chatham, Kent, ME5 9PD 07913 658 336, <u>d.mackey1971@outlook.com</u>

VTTA	(Kent Grou	p) 10	Mile	Tin	ne Trial - Q10/24 -	26th Ma	arch 202	2- VET S	TANDAF	RD +/-	
First Name	Last Name	Gender	Cat	Age	Club	Vet Std	Time	LTS +/-	Vet +/-	Vet Group	Bib
1 Paul	Turton	Male	Veteran	50	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:26:51	00:21:30	00:21:30	00:05:21	East Anglia	21
2 Steve	Gooch	Male	Veteran	56	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:27:24	00:22:10	00:22:10	00:05:14	Kent	31
3 Mark	Vowells (Tricycle)	MTri	Veteran	69	San Fairy Ann CC	00:31:20	00:26:10	00:26:10	00:05:10	Kent	7
4 Stephen	Wilkinson	Male	Veteran	56	TWB - On Time Race Team	00:27:24	00:22:34	00:22:34	00:04:50	Kent	26
5 Rob	Young	Male	Veteran	48	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:26:41	00:22:11	00:22:11	00:04:30	East Anglia	10
6 Graeme	Garner	Male	Veteran	42	Essex Roads CC	00:26:14	00:21:58	00:21:58	00:04:16		20
7 Matthew	Saunders	Male	Veteran	43	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:26:19	00:22:20	00:22:20	00:03:59		16
8 Matthew	Smith	Male	Veteran	42	Colour Tech RT	00:26:14	00:22:43	00:22:43	00:03:31		6
9 Nick	Marsh	Male	Veteran	60	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	00:27:51	00:24:57	00:24:57	00:02:54	Kent	34
10 Tracy	Wilkinson-Begg	Female	Veteran	55	TWB - On Time Race Team	00:29:54	00:27:10	00:27:10	00:02:44	Kent	8
11 Paul	Flaherty	Male	Veteran	56	VC Deal	00:27:24	00:24:47	00:24:47	00:02:37		24
12 Jeremy	Parker	Male	Veteran	53	Gravesend CC	00:27:07	00:24:49	00:24:49	00:02:18		27
13 Benjamin	Jones	Male	Veteran	52	Penge Cycle Club	00:27:01	00:24:48	00:24:48	00:02:13	Kent	33
14 Sam	Day	Male	Veteran	48	CS Grupetto	00:26:41	00:24:37	00:24:37	00:02:04		5
15 Dave	Richards	Male	Veteran	41	San Fairy Ann CC	00:26:10	00:24:27	00:24:27	00:01:43		18
16 James	Moss	Male	Veteran	54	San Fairy Ann CC	00:27:12	00:25:30	00:25:30	00:01:42	Kent	28
17 Andrew	Brimson	Male	Veteran	55	Woolwich CC	00:27:18	00:27:50	00:27:50	-00:00:32		1

	VT	Γ <mark>Α (Kent Gr</mark>	oup)1	.0 Mil	e Ti	me Trial - Q10/24 -	26th Mar	ch 2022- Sc	ratch Res	ult	
	First Name	Last Name	Gender	Cat	Age	Club	Vet Std	Time	Vet +/-	Vet Grp	Bib
1	Nicholas	Trbovic	Male	Senior	30	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	-	00:20:03	-		30
2	Jacob	Storey	Male	Senior	30	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	-	00:20:40	-		25
3	Paul	Turton	Male	Veteran	50	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:26:51	00:21:30	00:05:21	East Anglia	21
4	Graeme	Garner	Male	Veteran	42	Essex Roads CC	00:26:14	00:21:58	00:04:16		20
5	Steve	Gooch	Male	Veteran	56	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:27:24	00:22:10	00:05:14	Kent	31
6	Rob	Young	Male	Veteran	48	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:26:41	00:22:11	00:04:30	East Anglia	10
7	Matthew	Saunders	Male	Veteran	43	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:26:19	00:22:20	00:03:59		16
8	Matthew	Smith	Male	Veteran	42	Colour Tech RT	00:26:14	00:22:23	00:03:51		6
9	Reuban	Davey	Male	Espoir	20	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	-	00:22:29	-		2
10	Stephen	Wilkinson	Male	Veteran	56	TWB - On Time Race Team	00:27:24	00:22:34	00:04:50	Kent	26
11	Ben	White	Male	Senior	35	Swale Tri Club	-	00:22:42	-		17
12	Dave	Richards	Male	Veteran	41	San Fairy Ann CC	00:26:10	00:24:27	00:01:43		18
13	Sam	Day	Male	Veteran	48	CS Grupetto	00:26:41	00:24:37	00:02:04		5
14	Pritesh	Patel	Male	Senior	34	San Fairy Ann CC	-	00:24:39	-		11
15	Paul	Flaherty	Male	Veteran	56	VC Deal	00:27:24	00:24:47	00:02:37		24
16	Benjamin	Jones	Male	Veteran	52	Penge Cycle Club	00:27:01	00:24:48	00:02:13	Kent	33
17	Jeremy	Parker	Male	Veteran	53	Gravesend CC	00:27:07	00:24:49	00:02:18		27
40	NIC -1	NA I				GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical-	00 27 54	00:24:57	00.00.54		2.4
18	Nick	Marsh	Male	Veteran	60	Herbert Cycles	00:27:51	00:25:30	00:02:54	Kent	34
19	James	Moss	Male	Veteran	54	San Fairy Ann CC	00:27:12		00:01:42	Kent	28
	Morgan	Saunders	Male	Juvenile	15	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	-	00:25:44	-		4
	Mark		MTri	Veteran	69	San Fairy Ann CC	00:31:20	00:26:10	00:05:10	Kent	7
22	Millar	Maxwell	Male	Senior	29	Brixton Cycles Club	-	00:26:19	-		12
23	Tracy	Wilkinson-Begg	Female	Veteran	55	TWB - On Time Race Team	00:29:54	00:27:10	00:02:44	Kent	8
24	David	Hodsman	Male	Senior	36	Dulwich Paragon CC	-	00:27:43	-		29
25	Andrew	Brimson	Male	Veteran	55	Woolwich CC	00:27:18	00:27:50	-00:00:32		1
26	Debbie	Percival	Female	Veteran	59	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	00:30:23	DNS-A	-		3
27	Mike	Perry	Male	Veteran	77	Thanet RC	00:30:49	DNS-A	-	Kent	9
28	Fiona	Howarth	Female	Veteran	53	VC Deal	00:29:41	DNS-A	-		14
29	Oliver	Moseley	Male	Senior	27	Cambridge University CC	-	DNS	-		15
30	Andy	Burrows	Male	Veteran	79	Thanet RC	00:31:22	DNS-A	-		19
31	Luke	Howells	Male	Senior	36	Bigfoot CC	-	DNS	-		22
32	Julian	Bray	Male	Veteran	58	Dulwich Paragon CC	00:27:37	DNS-A	-	Kent	23
33	Roger	Hutchings	Male	Veteran	52	VC Merlin	00:27:01	DNS-A	-	East Anglia	
34	Nicholas	Fennell	Male	Senior	29	Thanet RC	-	DNS-A	-		35